• CIC Faculty Win Nobel Prize in Economics

    Oct 14, 2013
    Eugene F. Fama, the Robert R. McCormick Distinguished Service Professor of Finance at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business, and Lars Peter Hansen, the David Rockefeller Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Chicago, have been awarded the 2013 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences for their work in the empirical analysis of asset prices.
    Full story
    • Faculty
    • Media