Big Ten Academic Alliance

Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans

Group Members

CHAIR

David Manderscheid
  Executive Dean
  College of Arts & Sciences
  Ohio State University
    186 University Hall
    230 North Oval Mall
    Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-3236
Fax: (614) 292-8666
Email: manderscheid.1@osu.edu

OTHER MEMBERS

Barbara J. Wilson
  Acting Chancellor
  Office of the Chancellor
  University of Illinois-UC
    601 E John Street
    Swanlund Administration Building
    Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 333-6290
Fax: (217) 333-9142
Email: bjwilson@illinois.edu

Larry D. Singell
  Executive Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  Indiana University
    Owen Hall
    790 E. Kirkwood Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405-7104
Phone: (812) 855-2392
Phone: (812) 855-1646
Fax: (812) 855-2060
Email: lsingell@indiana.edu

Chaden Djalali
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  University of Iowa
    240 Schaeffer Hall
    Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-2610
Email: chaden-djalali@uiowa.edu

Gregory Ball
  Dean
  College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2141 Tydings Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-7201
Phone: (301) 405-1691
Email: gball@umd.edu

Jayanth R. Banavar
  Dean
  College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2300 Symons Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-3281
Phone: (301) 405-2316
Fax: (301) 314-9949
Email: banavar@umd.edu

Bonnie Thornton Dill
  Dean
  College of Arts & Humanities
  University of Maryland
    1102 Francis Scott Key Hall
    College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-0949
Fax: (301) 314-9148
Email: btdill@umd.edu

Andrew D. Martin
  Dean & Professor of Political Science & Statistics
  College of Literature, Science, and Arts
  University of Michigan
    Suite 2005
    500 South State Street
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1382
Phone: (734) 764-0322
Fax: (734) 764-2697
Email: admart@umich.edu

Rachel Croson
  Dean
  College of Social Science
  Michigan State University
    Berkey Hall
    509 E. Circle Drive, Room 203
    East Lansing, MI 48824-1111
Phone: (517) 355-6675
Email: crosonra@msu.edu

R. James Kirkpatrick
  Dean
  College of Natural Science
  Michigan State University
    288 Farm Lane, Room 104
    East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-4473
Email: natscidean@msu.edu

Christopher P. Long
  Dean
  College of Arts and Letters
  Michigan State University
    479 West Circle Drive
    Linton Hall, Room 320
    East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-4597
Fax: (517) 355-0159
Email: cplong@msu.edu

John Coleman
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts
  University of Minnesota
    215 Johnston Hall
    101 Pleasant Street SE
    Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
Phone: (612) 624-2535
Fax: (612) 624-6839
Email: coleman@umn.edu

Steven L. Crouch
  Dean
  College of Science and Engineering
  University of Minnesota
    105 Walter Library
    117 Pleasant Street, S.E.
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-6355
Fax: (612) 624-2841
Email: crouch@umn.edu

Valery Forbes
  Dean
  Liberal Arts and Sciences
  University of Minnesota
    123 Snyder Hall
    1475 Gortner Ave
    St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (612) 624-8755
Email: veforbes@umn.edu

Samuel B. Mukasa
  Dean
  College of Science and Engineering
  University of Minnesota
    105 Walter Library
    117 Pleasant Street S.E.
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: mukasa@umn.edu

Joseph S. Francisco
  Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1223 Oldfather Hall
    660 North 12th
    Lincoln, NE 68588-0312 USA
Phone: (402) 472-6262
Fax: (402) 472-1123
Email: jfrancisco3@unl.edu

Adrian Randolph
  Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  Northwestern University
    1918 Sheridan Road
    Evanston, IL 60208-4030
Phone: (847) 491-3276
Email: weinberg-dean@northwestern.edu

Douglas R. Cavener
  Interim Dean
  Eberly College of Science
  Pennsylvania State University
    517 Thomas Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-9591
Email: drc9@psu.edu

William E. Easterling
  Dean
  College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
  Pennsylvania State University
    116 Deike Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-6546
Fax: (814) 863-7708
Email: BillEasterling@psu.edu

Susan Welch
  Dean
  College of the Liberal Arts
  Pennsylvania State University
    108 Sparks
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-7691
Fax: (814) 863-2085
Email: swelch@psu.edu

David Reingold
  Justin S. Morrill Dean
  Liberal Arts
  Purdue University
    Beering Hall
    100 N. University Street
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-3661
Fax: (765) 494-3660
Email: reingold@purdue.edu

Craig K. Svensson
  Interim Dean
  College of Science
  Purdue University
    150 N. University Street
    Suite 931
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1729
Fax: (765) 494-1736
Email: svensson@purdue.edu

Peter March
  Executive Dean
  School of Arts and Sciences
  Rutgers, State University of NJ
    77 Hamilton Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1248 USA
Phone: (848) 932-6446
Fax: (848) 932-5150
Email: sasexecdean@sas.rutgers.edu

Karl Scholz
  Dean
  College of Letters and Science
  University of Wisconsin-Madison
    105 South Hall
    1055 Bascom Mall
    Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-2303
Fax: (608) 265-3564
Email: karl.scholz@wisc.edu