News

"Buy Less and Sell More: New Roles for Libraries and Librarians" Webinar with CLI's Mark Sandler

Mar 05, 2015

Register Today
When: Thursday, March 19th 
Time: 11am PT | 12pm MT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET
Length: 60 minutes 


Join the CIC Center for Library Initiatives' Director Mark Sandler and Bob Boissy, Manager of Account Development and Strategic Alliances, Springer for a free webinar focused on the imperative libraries have to promote the content they purchase and the services they offer.

Sponsored by Springer, this webinar will explore the increasingly competitive landscape, where users have options for how they find and access needed scholarly information. Libraries need to become more intentional about attracting and retaining these campus customers, and, toward this end, should seek out strategic partnerships with publishers who are heavily invested in demonstrating the value of their products, as well as the value of their library customers.  


This event is part of the ACRL-Choice Webinar Program, which connects academic and research librarians with a host of content and service providers, publishers, and other experts who serve their market, presenting a roster of topics and speakers discussing issues pertinent to today’s academic library landscape.
Categories: