Staff Directory

Big Ten Academic Alliance Staff

  • Keith Marshall

    photo of Keith MarshallKeith Marshall
    Executive Director
    keith.marshall@btaa.org
    217-244-5756
    Responsible for the overall conduct of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters’ staff and programs. Works with chief academic officers to define and implement the consortium's mission and agenda.
  • Rose Church

    Rose Church
    Administrative Assistant
    Office of the Executive Director
    rose.church@btaa.org
    217-265-8005
    Provides high-level administrative assistance to headquarters and executive leadership groups.
  • Kimberly Armstrong

    ArmstrongKimForWebKimberly Armstrong
    Director
    Library Initiatives 
    kim.armstrong@btaa.org
    217-265-0389
    Leads the Library Initiatives of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. Works with the directors of libraries to identify and facilitate cooperative programs, and serves as liaison to library-related working groups.
  • Heather Blair

    HeaHeather Blairther Blair
    Office Support Specialist
    heather.blair@btaa.org
    217-244-2676
    Provides administrative support in the areas of operations and the international programs. Provides assistance in accounting, database management, meetings, conferences and general office support.
  • Cindy Chastain

    Chastain for Web 12-1-17Cindy Chastain
    Office Manager
    cindy.chastain@btaa.org
    217-300-9728
    Provides financial transaction processing, account reconciliation, and general accounting support. Provides administrative support for collaborative purchasing activities.
  • Martha Cooper

    Martha Cooper
    Assistant Director
    Programs Team
    martha.cooper@btaa.org
    217-300-2112
    Coordinates Big Ten/Ivy League Traumatic Brain Injury Research Collaboration project. Identifies collaborative opportunities among researchers and athletic representatives in the Big Ten and Ivy League. Coordinates meetings and the annual TBI Summit.
  • Rebecca Crist

    Rebecca CristRebecca Crist
    Project Manager
    Library Initiatives 
    rebecca.crist@btaa.org
    217-300-4647
    Works with digitization of government documents and the shared print repository projects.
  • Charity Farber

    Charity Farber
    Associate Director
    Programs Team
    charity.farber@btaa.org
    217-333-6314
    Manages the strategic initiatives of the Graduate Deans. Coordinates faculty leadership development programs including the Academic Leadership Program (ALP) and Department Executive Officers (DEO) Seminar.

  • Lori Frost

    photo of BTAA staff L. FrostLori Frost
    Project Coordinator
    Programs Team
    217-333-9228
    lori.frost@btaa.org
    Supports the key strategic initiatives of the Chief Information Officers, their peer groups and their projects. Manages database management, meetings and conferences.

     

  • Katherine Galvin

    Katherine GalvinKatherine Galvin
    Director
    Programs
    katherine.galvin@btaa.org
    217-244-8447
    Manages the strategic directives of the Chief Information Officers, Graduate Deans, LAS Deans, Senior International Officers as well as other collaborating institutions and agencies. Additionally, leads a team in support of programs such as the Academic Leadership Program, Department Executive Officers Seminar, and large-scale research collaborations in traumatic brain injury and health equity.
  • Susanne Garrison

    GarrisonSusanne Garrison
    Office Administrator
    Library Initiatives
    susanne.garrison@btaa.org
    217-244-9239
    Provides administrative support for the programs of the University Librarians. Provides assistance with travel, meetings, conferences, workshops, data gathering and database maintenance.
  • Susan Houston

    Susan HoustonSusan Houston
    Grants & Contracts Specialist
    susan.houston@btaa.org
    217-300-7256
    Provides primary pre- and post-award sponsored project support to headquarters program staff and member stakeholders. Provides financial accounting assistance to the Assistant Director for Business Operations and project management support for ad hoc initiatives.
  • Karen Kaufman

    Kaufman-for-WebKaren Kaufman
    Office Support Specialist
    Academic Programs
    karen.kaufman@btaa.org
    217-300-4482
    Provides administrative support for professional development programs and academic initiatives.
  • Sharon Lee

    Sharon LeeSharon Lee
    Project Coordinator
    Programs Team
    sharon.lee@btaa.org
    217-300-0386
    Coordinates programs and initiatives of the Graduate Deans, including Traveling Scholar, SROP, and graduate recruitment activities. Manages group activities, projects, data collection and informational materials.

     

  • Kara McKinn

    Kara McKinnKara McKinn
    Coordinator
    Communications
    kara.mckinn@btaa.org
    217-244-9849
    Manages the marketing and communications functions of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters.
  • Jake Myers

    MyersJakeForWebJake Myers
    Support Specialist
    Information Technology
    jake.myers@btaa.org
    217-300-3583
    Provides technical support for desktop computers and software applications, audio/video conferencing, and digital content development.
  • Tim Newcomb

    Timothy NewcombTim Newcomb
    Coordinator
    Operations
    tim.newcomb@btaa.org
    217-244-6341
    Coordinates facility updates, maintenance, and space utilization. Manages office-wide information technologies including support and coordination of video conferencing, office networking, server and email list management.
  • Jeff Oberg

    Jeff Oberg
    Director
    Operations
    jeff.oberg@btaa.org
    217-333-0192
    Responsible for internal operations and management related to headquarters’ office including financial oversight, human resources, grants management and communications. Leads coordinated purchasing and procurement for member universities.
  • Eileen Oldham

    Eileen Oldham
    Account Technician
    Financial Operations
    eileen.oldham@btaa.org
    217-244-6966
    Provides financial processing, account reconciliation, and general bookkeeping support.
  • Laurel Reed Rosch

    Laurel ReedLaurel Reed Rosch
    Project Coordinator
    Programs Team
    217-244-0817
    laurel.rosch@btaa.org
     Supports the strategic initiatives of the Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans and Senior International Officers, as well as planning for projects, programs, and events.
  • Julie Sweet

    Julie Sweet
    Assistant Director
    Business Operations
    julie.sweet@btaa.org
    217-300-5383
    Manages data collection, analysis and reporting activities for Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters staff and collaborative purchasing activities.
  • Robert Van Rennes

    Robert Van RennesRobert Van Rennes
    Assistant Director
    Library Initiatives
    robert.vanrennes@btaa.org
    217-300-4744
    Oversees licensing operations and supports Library Initiatives projects such as Google Digitization, resource sharing, and the annual conference.