2019 BTAA/Smithsonian Institution Fellowship Awards Announced

Jun 14, 2018
Smithsonian Institution logo

The Big Ten Academic Alliance is proud to announce the 2019 Smithsonian Institution Fellowship awardees.

Fellowships are offered by the Big Ten Academic Alliance and the Smithsonian Institution to provide opportunities for graduate students to conduct research in association with members of the Smithsonian professional research staff, and to utilize the resources of the Institution. These one-year fellowships are offered through the Smithsonian's Office of Fellowships and Internships in partnership with the Big Ten Academic Alliance in order to support research in residence at Smithsonian Institution facilities. Fellowships carry a stipend of $32,000. All fields of study that are actively pursued by the museums and research organizations of the Smithsonian Institution are eligible.

Congratulations to the following Big Ten graduate students:

Talia Shabtay

Northwestern University

Laura Iglesias-Lukin

Rutgers University – New Brunswick

Sarah MacCracken

University of Maryland

Rivka Maizlish

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Hyoungee Kong

Pennsylvania State University

For more on the Big Ten Academic Alliance Smithsonian Institution Fellowship, please visit the Fellowship's homepage.

  • Student Opportunities
  • General

News Archive